Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

BIKINIARTMUSEUM FOUNDATION &
INTERNATIONAL BOARD OF SWIMWEAR HISTORY

Archive for everyone and expert advice
P

he BikiniARTmuseum is the world's first central location where the entire historical and contemporary knowledge about swimwear and beach culture around the globe is brought together and presented to the public.

This archive should not only be available to visitors to the museum, but also to all interested parties, in particular schoolchildren, students, fashion enthusiasts, curators and journalists.

Sustainable, environmentally improving and social projects are to be supported, also from the responsibility towards the next generations. CLEAN OCEAN is the start object here. The CLEAN OCEAN Foundation is a non-profit organization founded in 2000 by beach goers, swimmers, fishermen, surfers and other sea lovers. The mission is to stop marine pollution and restore the oceans to their original state.
learn more

BAM strives to contribute to these goals. Every hour in Germany, about 320,000 disposable cups end up in the garbage. We have developed beautifully designed, reusable Coffee-To-Go cups. The summery design makes you feel good and the coffee tastes even better. Furthermore, 30 cents are donated to CLEAN OCEAN with every purchase of the drinking cups.

Current members are Ghislaine Rayer from Miami (swimwear expert, collector, author), Helmut Schuster from Miami (art expert, curator, WEAM) and Roger Fritz from Munich (photographer, actor and director). Two representatives of the BAM will also be involved. With the opening of the BikiniARTmuseum, the committee begins its work. In addition to the transfer of knowledge and the support of environmental projects, it is important to set accents on the topic of "the liberation of women to more comfortable swimwear". The freedoms that exist especially in Western countries are not a matter of course worldwide.

opening hours

Opening on 04 January 2020.

Opening hours will be announced shortly.

Monday - Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
7:00 - 20:00
Thursday
7:00 - 20:00
Friday
7:00 - 20:00
Saturday
8:00 - 14:00
Extended opening hours on request
to the tickets

prices

World's first Community of Swimwear offers various tickets. Additional costs may be incurred for special events and exhibitions. We would like to make our admission prices reasonable and give everyone the opportunity to discover the fascination of the Museum of Modern Art. We offer reduced prices for members, children and pensioners. Would you like more information? Please contact us.

Enquiries

Address

Buchäckerring 4274906
Bad Rappenau, Germany

info@bikiniartmuseum.com
+49941280 90 99 3

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Our aim is to provide all visitors with an unforgettable experience. Did we forget something? Let us know!
  • Hotel
  • Restaurants
  • TESLA Supercharger
  • 100 car parking spaces
  • 125 bus parking spaces
  • Playground
  • 24-hour shop
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Arcade

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

BIKINIARTMUSEUM FOUNDATION &
"INTERNATIONAL BOARD OF SWIMWEAR HISTORY"

Archiv für Jedermann und Expertenrat
M

it dem BikiniARTmuseum entsteht eine zentrale Einrichtung, in dem das gesamte historische, aber auch zeitgenössische Wissen rund um den Erdball zum Thema Bademode und Badekultur zusammengetragen wird.

Dieses Archiv soll nicht nur den Besuchern des Museums, sondern allen Interessierten, insbesondere Schülern, Studenten, Modeinteressierten, Kuratoren oder Journalisten zur Verfügung stehen.

Es sollen nachhaltige, umweltverbessernde und soziale Projekte unterstützt werden, auch aus der Verantwortung gegenüber den nächsten Generationen. CLEAN OCEAN ist hier das Startobjekt. Die CLEAN OCEAN Foundation ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die im Jahr 2000 von Strandgängern, Schwimmern, Fischern, Surfern und anderen Meeresliebhabern gegründet wurde. Die Mission ist es, die Meeresverschmutzung zu stoppen und die Ozeane wieder in ihren ursprünglichen Zustand zu versetzen.
mehr erfahren

Das BAM bemüht sich einen Beitrag für die genannten Ziele zu leisten. Jede Stunde landen in Deutschland etwa 320.000 Einwegbecher im Müll. Wir haben wunderschön gestaltete, wiederverwendbare Coffee-To-Go Becher entwickelt. Das sommerliche Design macht gute Laune und der Kaffee schmeckt umso besser. Weiterhin werden bei jedem Kauf der Trinkbecher 30 Cent an CLEAN OCEAN gespendet.

Bisherige Mitglieder sind Ghislaine Rayer aus Miami (Bademodeexpertin, Kollektor, Buchautorin), Helmut Schuster aus Miami (Kunstexperte, Kurator, WEAM) und Roger Fritz aus München (Fotograf, Schauspieler und Regisseur). Weiterhin werden zwei Vertreter des BAMs involviert sein. Mit der Eröffnung des BikiniARTmuseums nimmt das Gremium seine Arbeit auf. Neben dem Wissenstransfer und der Unterstützung von Umweltprojekten gilt es Akzente zu setzen bei dem Thema „die Befreiung der Frau zu bequemer Bademode“. Die vor allem in den westlichen Ländern gegebenen Freiheiten sind weltweit keine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Öffnungszeiten

Eröffnung am 04. Januar 2020.

Öffnungszeiten werden zeitnah bekannt gegeben.

Montag - Sonntag
10:00 - 20:00
Mittwoch
7:00 - 20:00
Donnerstag
7:00 - 20:00
Freitag
7:00 - 20:00
Samstag
8:00 - 14:00
Erweiterte Öffnungszeiten auf Anfrage
zu den tickets

Preise

World's first Community of Swimwear bietet verschiedene Eintrittskarten an. Für Sonderveranstaltungen und Ausstellungen können zusätzliche Kosten anfallen. Wir möchten unsere Eintrittspreise vertretbar gestalten und allen die Möglichkeit geben, die Faszination des Museum für moderne Kunst zu entdecken. Wir bieten ermäßigte Preise für Mitglieder, Kinder und Rentner an. Sie wünschen mehr Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Anfragen

Adresse

Buchäckerring 42
74906 Bad Rappenau, Germany

info@bikiniartmuseum.com
+49941280 90 99 3

PLANE DEINEN BESUCH

Unser Anspruch ist es allen Besucher ein unvergessliches Erlebnis zu ermöglichen. Haben wir etwas vergessen? Lass es uns wissen!
  • Hotel
  • Restaurants
  • TESLA Supercharger
  • 100 PKW-Parkplätze
  • 125  Bus-Parkplätze
  • Spielplatz
  • 24-Stunden Shop
  • Rollstuhlgerecht
  • Spielhalle