Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

About us

The BikiniARTmuseum is an official partner of the A6 boulevard - 9 main visitor attractions over 50 km.
A

LOHA at the BikiniARTmuseum, the world's first central location where the entire historical and contemporary knowledge about swimwear and beach culture around the globe is brought together and presented to the public.

Since July 5, 2020, the International Day of the Bikini, we have opened our doors to visitors from all over the world in Bad Rappenau, the capital of swimwear, directly on the European transport hub of the A6 motorway (Paris-Heidelberg-Prague).
Come by, we are looking forward to seeing you!

Your BikiniARTmuseum team

OUR VISION

The World's First Swimwear Community!

Swimwear has to do with enjoying freedom. When a woman goes off to buy a bikini, she has the most positive things in mind. She thinks of the beach, the sea, the sky or love." (Quote Jacqueline de Biase, SALINAS). Everyone's the same when they're going to the beach. At the beach, the social barriers come down. Everyone wears their most intimate piece of clothing. A special sense of community is created. This spirit can also be felt in the BikiniARTmuseum. The "Third Place" BikiniART-museum as a new umbrella community unites all those who love the beach feeling and - in line with our mission - support an untroubled swimming experience. We live inclusivity and welcome EVERYONE to the world's first BikiniARTmuseum.

Naturalness & subtle eroticism, aesthetics & marketing, freedom & prohibitions - the bikini has an explosive power that can never be explained. Hot summer days have their own laws. Self-determination and well-being cannot be put to disposal.
Alexander Ruscheinsky
Initiator BikiniARTmuseum

The origin of the BAM

Where's Alda?

An adventurous encounter with the over 70-year-old Alda in the Esch Café in the hip Rua Dias Ferreiras in Rio inspired the idea to create the first worldwide swimwear museum. Alda produced bikinis herself and lived for a long time on the Côte d'Azur. There she had many prominent friends, she said, and owned countless joint photos: with the Monaco princesses or Jean Paul Belmondo in swimwear on the yacht or on quiet beaches. Alda's dream: to bring her turbulent life story to life in a bikini gallery. The contact breaks off. Impressed by the meeting, Alexx becomes more and more involved with swimwear and bathing culture, which turns out to be more and more diverse and profound and soon becomes a real passion. When it became clear that although there were national experts and elaborations, there was nothing transnational and certainly nothing centralized, Alexx decided to create a swimwear museum. The socio-political aspect, the liberation of women against the unacceptable regulations of a prudish society, was to become a central theme. Alexx unfortunately did not meet Alda anymore. Calls and messages remained unanswered. Alexx would have loved to tell Alda that her idea of a private bikini exhibition in Rio had now grown into an international swimwear museum. "Maybe she has remarried a man and moved to the Cote d'Azur," muses Alexx, "but maybe she will walk into the museum one day and say "bom trabalho, meu amigo!

YOUR EXPERTS ON
SWIMWEAR HISTORY

We are the treausure chest of swimwear and its history

The BikiniARTmuseum aspires to be accurate in historic research and a competent provider of cross-continental knowledge about swimwear history. It is a meeting place for opinion leaders and an open archive for journalists, curators, school classes and students. The "International Board of Swimwear History" was founded with the BikiniARTmuseum Foundation in order to make the new insights and connections we have developed freely accessible to everyone. The aim of the committee is also to promote the interests of women in the special field of "Woman Power". Bikini is undoubtedly a measure of the freedom and equality of women in society.

learn more

A MUSEUM OF A NEW KIND

The Gamechanger

We want to stimulate the interest of the young people target group through our creative and provocative museum conception. We combine the best of historical museum, art exhibition and multimedia show experience for young and old. Intimate, cheeky and independent. Scandalising, surprising and emotional. Unconventional, honest and critical: We are a meeting platform, lifestyle hotspot and above all a passionate community. Why? All our curators could soon be your friends that you'll meet on your next trip here. As soon as you enter our halls you can feel the intimacy, as if you were in some crazy artist's living room, chilling on their couch. In spite of our professionally, we don’t want to be seen as an intimidating, elitist institution, but a community feeling generating exchange platform for the visitors and the artists, in a way never to have been realised before, in order to truly catch the spirit of the exhibition. Every day, the museum management will take the time to personally answer all of your questions, give some insights or simply chat with you about the weather. Come on, talk to us!

Capital of swimwear

In the heart of the A6 Boulevard & Europe

Come visit us amidst the agglomeration of visitor attractions and important European highway routes! Our museum in Bad Rappenau, a historic health resort town, is located right in the heart of Europe. Bad Rappenau is also the birthplace of swimwear brands such as Benger Ribana and Felina and home to the headquarters of the internationally famous brand Triumph. Combine your BAM experience with a visit to the other attractions on 50 km ranging A6 Boulevard! 9 first class attractions await you such as the Hockenheim racing circuit, the THERMEN & BADEWELT Sinsheim, the TripsDrill theme park, the experimenta Science Center in Heilbronn and many more! There is no better place to feel entertained! Discover, explore and enjoy!

MORE EXPERIENCEA6 boulevard

OUR CLAIM

We exceed expectations!

We aim to offer all visitors informative, entertaining and varied journey across the development of swimwear culture and the related evolution of women's emancipation. An emotional roller coaster: exciting and feminist, beautiful memories of old times, pleasure and freedom, prohibitions and scandals, sensuality and pride, society and politics.
We're a passionate museum and our greatest joy would be to be able to transfer a little bit of that passion to our visitors.

WHAT MAKES US UNIQUE?

Provocative & so feminist

DELETE TEXT-IMAGE ELEMENT

opening hours

Opening on 04 January 2020.

Opening hours will be announced shortly.

Monday - Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
7:00 - 20:00
Thursday
7:00 - 20:00
Friday
7:00 - 20:00
Saturday
8:00 - 14:00
Extended opening hours on request
to the tickets

prices

World's first Community of Swimwear offers various tickets. Additional costs may be incurred for special events and exhibitions. We would like to make our admission prices reasonable and give everyone the opportunity to discover the fascination of the Museum of Modern Art. We offer reduced prices for members, children and pensioners. Would you like more information? Please contact us.

Enquiries

Address

Buchäckerring 4274906
Bad Rappenau, Germany

info@bikiniartmuseum.com
+49941280 90 99 3

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Our aim is to provide all visitors with an unforgettable experience. Did we forget something? Let us know!
  • Hotel
  • Restaurants
  • TESLA Supercharger
  • 100 car parking spaces
  • 125 bus parking spaces
  • Playground
  • 24-hour shop
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Arcade

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Über uns

Das BikiniARTmuseum ist offizieller Partner des A6-Boulevards - 9 Besuchermagnete auf 50 km.
W

illkommen im BikiniARTmuseum, dem weltweit ersten zentralen Ort, in dem das gesamte historische und zeitgenössische Wissen rund um den Erdball zu dem Thema Bademode und Bademodenkultur zusammengetragen und der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt wird.

Wir eröffnen mit einer „Grand Opening Gala" (in preperation) in Bad Rappenau, der Hauptstadt der Bademode, direkt an der europäischen Verkehrsdrehscheibe Autobahn A6 (Paris-Heidelberg-Prag).
Komm vorbei, wir freuen uns auf dich!

Dein BikiniARTmuseums-Team

UNSERE VISION

The World's First Community Of Swimwear!

Bademode hat mit Freiheit genießen zu tun. Wenn eine Frau einen Bikini kaufen möchte, dann denkt sie an Schönstmögliches, hat positive Vibes. Man denkt an Strand, ans Meer, an den Himmel oder an die Liebe.“  (Zitat Jacqueline de Biase, SALINAS). Beim Baden sind alle gleich. Am Strand fallen die sozialen Hüllen. Jeder trägt sein emotionalstes Kleidungsstück. Ein besonderer Raum und eine besondere Gemeinschaft entsteht. Dieser Geist soll auch im BikiniARTmuseum zu spüren sein. Der „Third Place“ BikiniART-museum als neue Dach-Community soll alle vereinen, die das Strandfeeling lieben und sich entsprechend unserer Mission für ungetrübtes öffentliches Badevergnügen aussprechen. Wir leben Inklusivität und heißen JEDEN im weltweit ersten BikiniART-museum mit offenen Armen willkommen.

„The beauty of women in swimwear comes in all forms - light and dark, plain and colourful, restrained and luxury, tall and short, slim and curvy.

Das BikiniARTmuseum schmeichelt und kämpft für alle Frauen, die gerne baden gehen. Es soll aufzeigen und Mut machen, dass es dabei überhaupt nicht auf die ideale Figur ankommt, sondern ausschließlich auf die Ausstrahlung der Trägerin. Frauen werden bewundert, wenn sie sich selbstbewusst, auch ein wenig selbstgefällig und gut gelaunt in ihrem Lieblings-Bikini oder Badeanzug zeigen.“
Alexander Ruscheinsky
Initiator BikiniARTmuseum

DIE ENTSTEHUNGS-GESCHICHTE

Wo ist Alda?

Eine abenteuerliche Begegnung mit der über 70-jährigen Alda im Esch-Café in der angesagten Rua Dias Ferreiras in Rio inspirierte zu der Idee, das erste weltweite Bademoden-Museum zu schaffen. Alda produzierte selbst Bikinis und lebte lange Zeit an der Côte d’Azur. Dort hatte sie viele prominente Freunde, so erzählte sie und besaß unzählige gemeinsame Fotos: Mit den Monaco-Prinzessinnen oder Jean Paul Belmondo in Badekleidung auf der Yacht oder an stillen Stränden. Alda’s Traum: Ihre turbulente Lebensgeschichte in einer Bikini-Gallery zum Leben zu erwecken. Der Kontakt reißt ab. Beeindruckt von dem Treffen beschäftigt sich Alexx immer mehr mit Bademode und Badekultur, was sich als immer vielfältiger und tiefsinniger entpuppte und bald zur richtigen Leidenschaft wurde. Als klar wurde, dass es zwar national Experten und Ausarbeitungen gab, aber nichts länderübergreifendes und schon gar keine zentrale Zusammenführung, entschloss sich Alexx ein Bademodenmuseum zu kreieren. Der gesellschaftspolitische Aspekt, der Kampf der Frau gegen die nicht akzeptablen Vorschriften einer prüden Gesellschaft, sollte ein zentrales Thema werden. Alexx traf Alda leider nicht mehr. Anrufe und Nachrichten blieben unbeantwortet. Zu gerne hätte Alexx Alda davon erzählt, dass aus ihrer Idee, einer privaten Bikini-Ausstellung in Rio, nun ein internationales Bademoden-Museum erwachsen ist. „Vielleicht hat sie ja wieder einen Mann geheiratet und ist an die Cote d‘Azur gezogen“ sinniert Alexx, „aber vielleicht spaziert sie irgendwann in das Museum und sagt „bom trabalho, meu amigo!“.

DEINE EXPERTEN FÜR 
BADEMODENGESCHICHTE

Wir sind das Gedächtnis der Bademode

Das BikiniARTmuseum kennzeichnet sich durch einen historisch substanziierten Anspruch und fungiert als der kompetente, kontinentalübergreifende Wissenspool für Bademodenhistorie. Wir sind Treffpunkt für Meinungsbildner und offenes Archiv für Journalisten, Kuratoren, Schulklassen und Modestudenten. Um die von uns erarbeiteten neuen Erkenntnisse und Zusammenhänge für Jedermann frei zugänglich zu machen, wurde mit der BikiniARTmuseums Foundation das "International Board of Swimwear History" ins Leben gerufen.  Ziel des Gremiums ist es auch bei dem Spezialthema „Woman Power“ sich für die Interessen der Frau einzusetzen. Denn der Bikini ist zweifelsfrei ein Maß für die Freiheit und die Gleichberechtigung der Frau in der Gesellschaft.

mehr erfahren

EIN MUSEUM DER
NEUEN ART

Der Gamechanger

Wir fördern die Zugänglichkeit zur und Begeisterung der jungen Zielgruppe durch unsere kreative und durchaus provokante Museumsinterpretation. Wir vereinen das Beste aus historischem Museum, Kunstausstellung und multimedialem Show-Erlebnis zum Mitmachen für Groß und Klein. Privat, frech und unabhängig. Kantig, überraschend und emotional. Unkonventionell, ehrlich und kritisch: Wir sind Treffpunkt, Lifestyle-Hotspot und vor allem Herzblut-Community. Warum? Alle Kuratoren sind mittlerweile Freunde, man trifft sich im Urlaub. Wenn du unsere Räume betrittst spürst du die Intimität, fast so als würdest du auf der Couch im Wohnzimmer eines verrückten Künstlers sitzen. Keine einschüchternde, elitäre Institution sondern Austausch, Miteinander und fließende Übergänge von Exponat, Künstler und Besucher, in einer Art wie es sie noch nie gegeben hat. Jeden Tag nimmt sich die Museums-Direktion eine halbe Stunde Zeit für Dich, um Fragen zu beantworten, Insights auszuplaudern oder einfach nur über das Wetter zu schwäzten.  Komm, sprich uns an!

Hauptstadt der Bademode

Im Herzen des A6 Boulevards & Europas

Komm' uns am Gravitationsfeld von Besuchermagneten und europäischen Verkehrsmagistralen besuchen! Mit Bad Rappenau als historischen Kurort, Geburtsort der bekannten, geschichtsträchtigen Bademodenmarken Benger Ribana und Felina, sowie dem benachbarten Headquarter des Bademoden - Global Players Triumph, sitzen wir im Herzen Europas. Verknüpfe Deinen BAM-Spaß mit dem Besuch weiterer, einzigartiger Angebote des A6-Boulevards. Auf 50 km befinden sich alleine 9 erstklassige Attraktionen: Mit dem Hockenheimring, der Therme & Badewelt Sinsheim, dem Freizeitpark TripsDrill oder der Experimenta Heilbronn konnten wir uns keinen besseren Standort zum Bilden, Forschen, Baden, Erkunden, Unterhalten & Genießen für Dich vorstellen.

mehr erfahren

UNSER ANSPRUCH

Wir übertreffen Erwartungen!

Unser Anspruch ist es, allen Besuchern informative, unterhaltsame und abwechslungsreiche Stunden rund um die Entwicklung der Bademodenkultur und der damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Evolution der Selbstbestimmung der Frau zu bieten. Ein Wechselbad der Gefühle: Aufregend und feministisch, schöne Erinnerungen an alte Zeiten, Genuss und Freiheit, Verbote und Skandale, Sinnlichkeit und Stolz, Gesellschaft und Politik.
Wir sind ein Herzblutmuseum. Unsere größte Freude wäre es, wenn es gelingt, ein wenig unserer Leidenschaft auf unsere Besucher übertragen zu können.

WAS MACHT UNS UNVERGLEICHLICH?

Provokativ und so feministisch

TEXT-BILD ELEMENT LÖSCHEN

Öffnungszeiten

Eröffnung am 04. Januar 2020.

Öffnungszeiten werden zeitnah bekannt gegeben.

Montag - Sonntag
10:00 - 20:00
Mittwoch
7:00 - 20:00
Donnerstag
7:00 - 20:00
Freitag
7:00 - 20:00
Samstag
8:00 - 14:00
Erweiterte Öffnungszeiten auf Anfrage
zu den tickets

Preise

World's first Community of Swimwear bietet verschiedene Eintrittskarten an. Für Sonderveranstaltungen und Ausstellungen können zusätzliche Kosten anfallen. Wir möchten unsere Eintrittspreise vertretbar gestalten und allen die Möglichkeit geben, die Faszination des Museum für moderne Kunst zu entdecken. Wir bieten ermäßigte Preise für Mitglieder, Kinder und Rentner an. Sie wünschen mehr Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Anfragen

Adresse

Buchäckerring 42
74906 Bad Rappenau, Germany

info@bikiniartmuseum.com
+49941280 90 99 3

Latest Causes

PLANE DEINEN BESUCH

Unser Anspruch ist es allen Besucher ein unvergessliches Erlebnis zu ermöglichen. Haben wir etwas vergessen? Lass es uns wissen!
  • Hotel
  • Restaurants
  • TESLA Supercharger
  • 100 PKW-Parkplätze
  • 125  Bus-Parkplätze
  • Spielplatz
  • 24-Stunden Shop
  • Rollstuhlgerecht
  • Spielhalle